Beatrix the Bold and the Balloon of Doom (#3)

Author(s): Simon Mockler

Junior Fiction

A gloriously funny and anarchic series full of wizards, queens and more than a little mud Perfect for fans of Andy Stanton, Danny Wallace and Roald Dahl


Beatrix the Bold is a queen. A very bold queen. And she's also only ten years old. But that's never stopped her from doing anything before, and it's not going to stop her now. She's on the run from the Evil Army AND her evil aunt Esmerelda, but she's getting closer to finding her long-lost parents, whom she hasn't seen since she was a baby. She just has to cross the Sea of Sinking Ships and the Volcanos of Doom to get to them - easy, right? But when you're Beatrix the Bold and you've got Oi the boy, Dog the dog and Wilfred the Wise by your side, you can do anything . . .


'What a rollicking olden-days adventure this is, replete with mystery, secret passages, menacingly elusive enemies and a main character readers will truly root for' JOANNE OWEN, author of MARTHA MAYHEM (praise for Beatrix the Bold and the Curse of the Wobblers)

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

An enchanting series full of humour and heart and silliness - featuring bold and brilliant young heroine Beatrix and her sidekicks Wilfred the Wise, Oi the Boy and Dog the Dog

Simon Mockler studied art at Camberwell Art College and Modern Languages at Cambridge. He has worked as an artist, musician, teacher and civil servant and now works as a consumer law and advertising specialist. He lives in South London with his wife and two children, who keep asking him what he wants to be when he grows up. BEATRIX THE BOLD is his debut novel.

General Fields

  • : 9781848128408
  • : Piccadilly Books, Limited
  • : Piccadilly Books, Limited
  • : May 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Simon Mockler
  • : Paperback
  • : Jun-20
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 272